Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2021-2022

  1. Melissa S Bechhoefer Melissa S Bechhoefer , President

    Director of Integrative Collections at Denver Museum of Nature & Science

  2. Chris Helms Chris Helms , Vice President

    Senior Collections Manager at Adler Planetarium

  3. Shannon C White Shannon C White , Treasurer

    Head of Collections & Exhibitions Management at Bechtler Museum of Modern Art

  4. Elise V LeCompte Elise V LeCompte , Recording Secretary

    Registrar at Florida Museum of Natural History

  5. Sydney L Briggs Sydney L Briggs , Board Member

    Director of Collection and Exhibitions at The Studio Museum in Harlem

  6. Barbara E Chamberlain Barbara E Chamberlain , Board Member

    Director Art Collection Management at AIG Private Client Group

  7. Sebastián E Encina Sebastián E Encina , Board Member

    Museum Consultant at Encina Museum Consulting

  8. Samantha  J Forsko Samantha J Forsko , Board Member

    Head Registrar at Smart Museum of Art at the University of Chicago

  9. Markecia Koulesser Markecia Koulesser , Board Member

    Collections Manager at Gaston County Museum of Art and History

  10. Janet Northey Janet Northey , Board Member

    Senior Collections Manager at Anchorage Museum

  11. Sonia Nunez Sonia Nunez , Board Member

    Head Registrar at Museo Guggenheim Bilbao

  12. Adriane Tafoya Adriane Tafoya , Board Member

    CalNAGPRA Project Manager at California State University

  13. Alicia B.   Thomas Alicia B. Thomas , Board Member

    Contract Registrar & Fine Arts Appraiser at Nail-to-Nail, LLC

  14. Kara S Vetter Kara S Vetter , Board Member

    Senior Director of Cultural Resources at Museum of Us

Connect with us
Our mission

The mission of ARCS is to represent and promote registrars and collection specialists, to educate the profession in best practices of registration and collections care, and to facilitate communication and networking.

Learn more about ARCS »